The Best Inspirational Quotes!

I am a huge fan of quotes!

Not only can they inspire and lift-up your mood its a great way surround yourself with positive messages … Here are some of my personal favourites; the best inspirational quotes...

“It is said that the darkest hour of the night comes just before the dawn” –  Paulo Coelho 

A great quote, when we find ourselves in that ‘stuck-spot’ or going through a tough old-time, this reminds us, it only gets better, it’s the only way out… The scary dark part leads straight into the clear and positive part.

“Success is not to be pursued; it is to be attracted by the person you become” -Jim Rohn

Definitely. When you are something, you attract it naturally.

“Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom” –  Aristotle

Yep, and personal development and self discovery is a perfect way to invest in your time and energy.

“Opportunity dances with those already on the dance floor” – H Jackson Brown

I love this because it reminds me to be ready. If you have a goal, prepare yourself to achieve it! Get your dancing shoes ready, and look out for your opportunities. Prepare yourself for achieving your goals!

“Only s/he who can see the invisible can do the impossible” – Frank Gaines

Totally true. You have to be able to visualise your goals before they come true. Enough said.

“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are” – Theodore Roosevelt.

Love it. We all are beautiful individual souls. Let’s make the most of who and what we are!

“Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes” – Mahatma Gandhi

Always good to read when you’ve made a massive mistake… it happens to us all!

”The World is your Oyster” – Shakespeare

As a girl my Dad often said this to me. I love it because it allows me to believe I can go where I wish and make the best of myself in any place!

“You don’t have to see the whole staircase just to take the first step” – Martin Luther King

It’s never a good idea to overwhelm yourself with all the things you have to do, so take a little piece at a time and you’re on your way!

“I have found that if you love life, life will love you back” – Arthur Rubinstein.

Give out and you receive… It’s a cycle!

“When one door closes another opens” – Alexander Graham Bell

Such a classic. Check out the bright side of every situation. I really believe this quote with all my heart. Go and find those open doors..

“Fortune favours the bold” –  Latin Proverb

I have lived by this quote for many, many years. I have no idea when I started liking it but I truly believe in it. The big risks always pay off.

“A ship is safe in harbour, but that is not what ships are built for” –  William H Shedd

Yep, I’m a big believer of going out there and getting ’em, get outside that comfort zone!

“Whether you think you can or you think you can’t, you’re right” – Henry Ford

So why would you tell yourself you can’t ? Just don’t bother.

“To be or not to be, that is the question” – Shakespeare.

This is true. A good question. You have the ability to be who you want, not just to think it or say it, but to be it. This quote reminds me to be who I  want to be…

“Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

When we travel we learn so much about ourselves. We put ourselves in different situations  and learn from new people in new styles of lessons. As we evolve through life, we have to remember to take our new teachings with us.

“Nothing is impossible,the word itself says ‘I’m possible’!” – Audrey Hepburn

This is perfect. Whatever you put your mind to is possible. If we look at all the great inventors we understand how true this is…

If you liked reading this, subscribe to my blog for more inspirational articles.

You may find interesting;

The top ten reasons for keeping a dairy.

Programming your own Subliminal Messages 

Leave a Reply

